MEET THE FUNNIEST CRAZY BEING IN NIGERIA COMEDY INDUSTRY (COMEDIAN FLEXMORE)

An interview section with Leonard Henry popularly known as comedian flexmore. Hails from IMO state but based in state of osun as one of the most funny crazy being in Nigeria comedy industry.

image

GOOD MORNING BROTHER, I AM ADEBUKOLA FROM THE LOVER’S TEAR BLOG
CAN WE MEET YOU?
My name is Leonard Henry popularly known as OBA Flexmore

OBA FLEXMORE?, WHAT BROUGHT ABOUT THAT NAME?
Flexmore is my stage name as a comedian and entertainer and the OBA am a chief too

A CHIEF OF A COMMUNITY?
Yes the largest social community o
In Nigerian Higher institutions campus and outside talking about Kegite Club International.

YOUR STATE OF ORIGIN?
IMO state Owerri to be precise

HOW DID YOU GET YOUR START IN COMEDY?
I discovered myself far back in 2006 but started professionally in 2008 yeah. It all started from youth activities anchoring friends mini birthdays and discovering have got a big part of me that is humorous.

WHEN DID YOU FIRST KNOW YOU WERE FUNNY?
I can’t remember but its way back in secondary school

WHO ARE YOUR INFLUENCES?
My parents first and when I discovered comedy was in me I sought for mentorship in Alibaba and Gandoki and my coach is Dr. Smile

image

DO YOU WRITE YOUR OWN ROUTINES?
Yeah I do and at times my write hand man does

ARE YOU ALWAYS FUNNY?
Am also a normal human being like every other person there are times I might not be funny, but I’m funny most times

CAN SOMEONE LEARN TO BE FUNNY ON STAGE?
Yes definitely, someone can learn to be funny.

WHAT HAPPENS IF THEY DON’T LAUGH?
Every comedian has once gone through that time when you crack joke and no one laughs
Its called a black joke,it happens.
You just have to understand your audience and then you will know what to give to them.

YOU ARE A GRADUATE OF WHICH INSTITUTION?
College of health Technology Ilesa. A final year student there

HOW ARE YOU COPING WITH SCHOOL STUFFS AND YOUR CAREER?
We blending as most of my events and shows are on weekends or in the evenings

WHAT QUALITIES DO OTHER COMEDIANS HAVE THAT YOU ADMIRE?
Agility on stage, spontaneity, voice to sing and Dance too

SAY SOMETHING FUNNY
What else can be funnier than granting an interview without even a glass of juice to go down. All my throat Don dry finish

MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENT IN THE INDUSTRY??
When I was told at an event to get off stage that they want to dance and not laugh

WHAT WOULD YOU BE DOING IF YOU WEREN’T A COMEDIAN?
An evangelist which I will do at long or short run

image

WHAT ARE THE SECRETS FOR TELLING EVERYDAY JOKES IN OTHER TO GET THE BIGGEST LAUGHS ?
Know your audience, observe what’s happening around you and be updated about happening in the world around then you look at the funny side of it like what if this was like this?

YOUR PERFECT DATE?
Fiwajoluwa
She has been my crush for a very long time

WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE NEW COMEDIANS JUST STARTING OUT?
Spontaneity and versatility is the key
Stick to it and the you go haywire

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY WORKING ON?
A few comedy skits and my first ever musicomedy concert.

SHOUT OUT TO THE LOVER’S TEAR BLOG
Shout out to LT Blog awon on I love story and tips. Gbefun Baddest. Keep it locked intact bookmark it LT Blog Number 1.

FOR ALL KIND OF EVENTS, CONTACT COMEDIAN FLEXMORE @08165967434

2 thoughts on “MEET THE FUNNIEST CRAZY BEING IN NIGERIA COMEDY INDUSTRY (COMEDIAN FLEXMORE)

Leave a Reply

